TrackDollar
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New User - wanted to say hi.

+5
Matt_How
ELECTRIC RED
Kalisiin
Tony
TwoLiberator
9 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

New User - wanted to say hi. Empty New User - wanted to say hi.

Post  TwoLiberator Sun Aug 14, 2011 1:09 am

Hi.

First off, I want to thank Markus for his speedy reply in getting my forum account straightened out. Thanks!

My screen name is TwoLiberator here, but I also have a WG account under a different name. I'm relatively new to the whole currency tracking hobby and have mostly been involved on WG to this point.

Long story short, I've spent most of my time following the forums (including some of the history involved between certain users both here and there), and have come to the conclusion that I would like to get more involved here, both entering bills, and talking on the forums. A few people rubbed me the wrong way on WG and I want to see if this is a better fit for me. I do not subscribe to the idea that this site is somehow inferior and made up of "WG rejects" (quoted from a certain someone's post on WG). In fact, that's partially the reason I checked this place out; I wanted to determine how true that really was, and as far as I can tell, its not. I guess I could go into some other personal opinions I have regarding WG, but as of right now, there's not really any need for me to do so.

Some other information....I'm on the Top Toms list for WG users. Twos are primarily what I like to enter. I know I'm weird, and that's okay. I did notice there was a thread tossing around the idea for a Top Toms at this site. Perhaps it's not that feasible now, but it is something I'd like to see for the future. Regardless of the opinions of some, I do see some advantages to this site over WG, and I figure it deserves a chance. So that's why I'm here.

Now, time for me to enter some more bills!
TwoLiberator
TwoLiberator
New